

Minutes of the BENDIGO BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION INC. 2024 ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

Date:	Wednesday 20 November 2024	
Meeting Opened:	6:30pm	
Location:	Red Energy Arena, 91 Inglis Street, Bendigo, VIC, 3550	
Chair of Meeting:	Martin Spottiswood	
1. ATTENDANCE Present:	Martin Spottiswood (Chairperson), Kelly McDermott, Ben McCauley, Kye Watson, Craig Armstead, Brett Campbell, Simon Coutanche, Nigel Starick, Alan Butler, Andrew Arundell, Neil Burdon, Sam Cartwright, Paul Moller, Daniel Nancarrow, Alan Butler, Cathy Manderson, Sharon Darby, Tania Anderson, Sherry Waters, Tom Hayes, Anne Mangan	
Apologies:	Mick Elvey, Eain McRae, Catherine Moller, Ashley Donaldson, Karla Coulson, Don Coulson, Peter Allan	
2. PREVIOUS MINUTES	The previous minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 15 November 2023 were provided. There were no questions from the floor when requested regarding the previous minutes:	
	Motion that the Previous Minutes of the Annual General Meeting held on the 15 November 2023 be accepted: Moved: Simon Coutanche Seconded: Nigel Starick CARRIED	
3a. PRESIDENT REPORT	Presidents report as presented. No questions from the floor when requested.	
3b. FINANCIAL (TREASURERS REPORT)	2024 Treasurers Report as tabled. The financial reports of the Bendigo Basketball Association business were also provided.	
	Motion that the 2024 report of the Treasurer be accepted: Moved: Kelly McDermott Seconded: Simon Coutanche CARRIED	
4. ELECTION OF DIRECTORS TO THE BENDIGO BASKETBALL ASSOCIATION	 The election of Directors to the Bendigo Basketball Association: Those Directors as per clause 23 (3) of the constitution whose term is declared vacant are: Martin Spottiswood (3 years) Andrew Arundell (3 years) Nigel Starick (3 years) Those seeking to be elected as Directors of the Bendigo Basketball 	
	Association as per clause 24 of the BBA constitution and who have	

	 met the requirements of clause 24(1)(a) and 24(1)(b) are: Nigel Starick (who is seeking re-nomination as a Director of the BBA upon the expiry of his term) Sharon Darby (3 years, who is seeking nomination as a Director of the BBA) as per clause 24 of the BBA constitution and who have met the requirements of clause 24(1)(a) and 24(1)(b)) No other nominations received. Both board members are elected.
5. AUDITORS	
	Motion Paul Best Auditors continue to be the Auditors for the Bendigo Basketball Association for the next reporting year. Moved: Kelly McDermott Seconded: Andrew Arundell CARRIED
6. ELECTION OF LIFE MEMBERS	There were 8 names put forward to transfer Life Membership from Braves to BBA as follows: Bryan Smith Bernie Harrower Mick Whalen Bruce Harry Bruce Bennett Graeme Taylor Ron WeeHee Les Rodda Voted on and passed unanimously
7. GENERAL BUSINESS	None
MEETING CLOSED AT 6:44pm. These minutes are a true and correct record of the Bendigo Basketball Association Annual General Meeting held Wednesday 20 November 2024, that opened at 6:30pm.	

M. Szdiszyca

Martin Spottiswood Chairman