window.dataLayer = window.dataLayer || []; function gtag(){dataLayer.push(arguments);} gtag('js', new Date()); gtag('config', 'G-96CF3MD809');

Awards for Bendigo at BBV Awards

Share this article

Bendigo Basketball is pleased to have received the 2022 Association of The Year Award as well as the Outstanding Achievement by a Large Organization Award

This award is a testament to the dedication and hard work of our players, coaches, volunteers and staff who have made our association a success. We are proud to provide a safe and inclusive environment for our players to learn and grow both on and off the court. Thank you to our community for supporting us and helping us achieve this incredible honor. Let’s keep the momentum going and continue to excel in the world of basketball.

Sam Cartwright, Cathy Manderson (Administrators of The Year), Tayla Flint (Outstanding Achievement by a Senior Female Referee), and Athlete Dash Daniels (Athlete of The Year) were also recognized for their work.

“I am truly honoured to receive this recognition and immensely grateful to the Bendigo Basketball community for their support through an extremely exciting 2022. I am so proud of our 2022 achievements and look forward to building on them in the years to come.” – Cartwright


“I‘m incredibly honoured to receive this award. It’s taken the work of so many within Bendigo Basketball and more broadly to make sure that 2022 saw our sport bounce back stronger than ever.” – Manderson


“2022 was a big year for me achieving two of my career goals – WNBL Grand Final Referee and getting my first FIBA appointment. Thank you for the award and to evervone who has helped and supported me along the way, appreciate you all!” – Flint


Major Sponsor

Proudly Supported By